Chicken Karage

I made something good! My partner’s dad really wanted to eat some Japanese food so I asked my mom for the recipe. I was really nervous (he’s picky and vocal). But I made chicken karage (gluten free, corn free, soy free). This is actually a really good recipe with potato starch and marinated over night. I’ve never made food for a family… I have, but my family are all very small eaters and their family is not.

  • Chicken thighs
  • Minced garlic
  • Minced ginger
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Soy Sauce (Not actually soy, it’s made from beans.. Sora Mame)
  • Sesame Oil

Marinated overnight, coated in potato starch and deep fried in oil (my mom uses rice oil) and served with steamed rice. I also did some spinach because I always feel like I need greens.

I even made a sauce (for lack of flavor in marinade – always think ahead!) !

  • IMG_5012

I cut every piece of chicken in half to make sure it was cooked. 10 Chicken thighs worth.

Leave a Reply

